Support a Ban on the Retail Sale of Puppy Mill Puppies in Kitsap County

To have your voice heard, please send a letter, email, or call your City Council members. Kitsap County Commissioners were unable to pass an ordinance in 2016, so now we all need to go to our City Council members. The more they hear from their citizens, the better. It can be a statement as simple as, “I support a ban on the retail sale of companion animals such as puppies in Kitsap County pet/feed stores.”

If you have a story to tell about a puppy you purchased from a Kitsap pet/feed store, please tell your city council members. There are many stories about citizens incurring much cost (and heartache) dealing with sick or dying puppies purchased from local pet/feed stores. Together we can stop supporting animal cruelty in our communities.

**The dates in parenthesis are when the council member's term expires. **

Port Orchard City Council
216 Prospect Street
Port Orchard, WA 98366
[email protected]
Shawn Cucciardi (12/2019), Bek Ashby (12/2017), Scott Diener (12/2017),
John Clauson (12/2019), Cindy Lucarelli (12/2019), Fred Chang (12/2017),
Clancy Donlin (12/2017)

Poulsbo City Council
200 NE Moe Street
Poulsbo, WA 98370
[email protected]
Kenneth Thomas (12/2019), Connie Lord (12/2019), Gary Nystul (12/2019),
Jeff McGinty (12/2019), Ed Stern (12/2017), David Musgrove (12/2017)
Jim Henry (12/2017)

Central Kitsap (Silverdale area) Community Council
Angie Silva c/o Central Kitsap Community Council Members
614 Division St. MS-4
Port Orchard, WA 98366
[email protected]
Jim Aho (12/2017), Mary Earl (12/2017), Carol Smiley (12/2017), Kay Wilson (12/2017), Kyra Bowlby (12/2018), Natalie Bryson (12/2018), Renee Martin (12/2018), Robert Moyer (12/2018), Angela Van Fossen (12/2018), Pete Wimmer (12/2018), Judy Mentor Eagleson (12/2019), Brandon Myers (12/2019), Stacey Saunders (12/2019), Harold Shea (12/2019),
Phil Havers (12/2019)

The Suquamish Tribe
PO Box 498
Suquamish, WA 98392
Tribal Council: Chairman Leonard Forsman, Vice-Chairman Bardow Lewis, Treasurer Robin Sigo, Secretary Nigel Lawrence, Council Members: Luther “Jay” Mills, Rich Purser, and Sammy Mabe